LibGuides: Emergency Medical Technology: Books and Ebooks

OhioLINK Catalog

Can't find a book on your topic in our library? Search the OhioLINK catalog for books in academic libraries throughout Ohio.

Lakeland Books Related to Emergency Medical Technology

Click link for Lakeland Library books with the search term:

Lakeland Library Catalog

Search the Lakeland Library Catalog for books held in the Library's collection:

Some tips for searching the Library catalog:

Use a Keyword search to find books about a certain topic.
Use a Title search to find a specific book when you have the title.
Use the Author search to find books written by a certain author.
Click the Subjects of useful titles to find books on related subjects.
Once you locate a book, browse the library shelves around it to find additional materials.

Electronic Book Databases

Need books, but crunched for time? Search the e-book databases below for thousands of academic e-books on a variety of topics. Each database contains e-books that you can connect to and read right in your browser with a few simple clicks.

Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
Enter your Lakeland email to login to the database. Search for technology, math, and science e-books, and explore many other fields included in this database.
Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Thousands of e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Collections include scholarly and reference e-books and the American and English literature collection.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions can change the way you think about the things that interest you, and are the perfect introduction to subjects you previously knew nothing about: from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Globalization to Literary Theory. Very Short Introductions online bringing together titles from this well-known and established print series, via a highly discoverable and fully cross-searchable platform.