Films on Demand- Videos on many subjects available to stream to your computer.
A.V. Club
A non-parody entertainment news site from The Onion.
Adweek
Leading news source for marketing, media, and advertising professionals.
Broadcasting & Cable
Broadcasting+Cable is part of Future US Inc, an international media group and leading digital publisher.
C21Media
Entertainment industry news, particularly television and online streaming. Some content is subscriber-only.
Entertainment Careers
Jobs in Film, Television, Sports & Music - Studios, Networks, Production Companies, Music, Film, TV, Radio, VFX, Animation, Acting, Production, Post Production, PR, Design...
Screen International (Screen Daily)
Online news blog for the industry magazine Screen International.
This fluent and comprehensive field guide responds to increased interest, across the humanities, in the ways in which digital technologies can disrupt and open up new research and pedagogical avenues.
Exploring Movie Construction & Production contains eight chapters of the major areas of film construction and production. The discussion covers theme, genre, narrative structure, character portrayal, story, plot, directing style, cinematography, and editing.
Browse through over 600 million items to reuse. All Openverse content is under a Creative Commons license or is in the public domain.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.
The G. Robert Vincent Voice Library is a collection of over 100,000 hours of spoken word recordings, dating back to 1888.
Items from the British Pathe Film Archive: Spanning the years from 1896 to 1978, the collection includes footage from around the globe of major events, famous faces, fashion trends, travel, science and culture.
Includes a sampling of early American films, including works by the Edison Company, recordings of vaudeville and other popular entertainments, early animated films; recordings of early 20th Century presidents, and scenes of American work and leisure.
A free online resource, featuring millions of pages of books and magazines from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.
The American Society of Cinematographers was founded in Hollywood in 1919 with the purpose of advancing the art and science of cinematography and bringing cinematographers together to exchange ideas, discuss techniques and promote the motion picture as an art form — a mission that continues today.
The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) advances the art, craft, and creative contributions of the camera operator.
University Film and Video Association (UFVA) is an international organization where media production and writing meet history, theory and criticism.
The American Sportscasters Association (ASA) is dedicated to promoting, supporting and enhancing the work of our member sportscasters.
Call: 440-525-7425
Stop by: Library C-3051
Chat: Start Chat
One-on-One Personal Research Assistance
Email: reflibrarian@lakelandcc.edu
Contact:
440-525-7425
Subjects:
Early Childhood Education, Fine Art, Graphic Design, Math & Statistics, Media Studies, and Photography
 |
Lakeland Community College Library 7700 Clocktower Drive | Kirtland, Ohio 44094-5198 | 440.525.7425 lakelandcc.edu | my.lakelandcc.edu |