Emergency Management: Databases

Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including nursing.

Subjects include alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.

Provides users with access to vital information from numerous industry-leading sources while offering unmatched coverage integral to all aspects of food science, nutrition and related areas.

A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals. Medline is the definitive research tool for medical literature. Covers the entire medical field including nursing.

Bibliographic database providing records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering and other relevant areas.

Includes timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, economic, social and technical spectrum. The database is designed to inform the risk analysis process, and provide information on all aspects of risk management.